Jett's Creek - GuiltyJETT’S CREEK
No Label No Number

Jett’s Creek is a group from the Ohio area, formed around the talents of Jon and Adam McIntosh and Angie Young. This 12song project consists of selections of original material, plus covers of such writers as Jerry Salley, Larry Gatlin, Pete Goble, ‘Brink’ Brinkman, and Miranda Lambert. These songs include Salley’s “Baby You Ain’t Baby,” Gatlin’s “Denver,” Goble/Drumm’s “Georgia Girl” and Brinkman’s “This Old Hammer.” Original material includes Young’s “Please” and “One Small Problem” and Adam McIntosh’s “He Loves Me.” I liked this group and found this project to be an enjoyable listen as their vocals, harmonies and instrumental prowess are pleasantly presented throughout. What I found lacking was in the accompanying booklet. Although there were lots of ‘thank you’ from each member of the group, there was no information about the group themselves, who they are and where they are based. Nor did the booklet provide any information on how to contact the group. This kind of information is essential for marketing and promotion. Overall this is a good project and deserves a good listen. BF